Remember That Song: 8/12/15

Can you name the artist and song:

Take me to the magic of the moment
On a glory night
Where the children of tomorrow dream away


Last Song: “Headlong” by Queen from Innuendo (1991)

And you think you’re so strong
But there ain’t no stopping no there’s nothin’
You can do about it

Innuendo was the first album (actually cassette) that I bought when I got back from the Gulf War. I had no idea Queen had come out with something new. One of my first stops when I got off the ship was the record store (Wherehouse Music). I grabbed Innuendo as soon as I saw it, and instantly loved it! Sadly, this was Queen’s last studio album while Freddie was alive. It’s hard to believe he was so sick when they recorded this. They were firing on all cylinders, and sounded as great as ever. R.I.P. Freddie.

Leave a Reply

