7th Annual Finish for a Guinness 5K Road Race

If anybody wants to know about my journey of running a 5K in all 50 states, here is an article on my first race, which took place last Sunday.

The Rhode Runner

Finish for a Guinness 5k 2015 (L-R) Amy Stone, Tara Thibaudeau, Paul Stroessner, Erin Kopecky, Shannon Cisneros, and Holly DaSilviera

The 7th Annual Finish for a Guinness 5K Road Race was held on September 6, 2015 in Warren, Rhode Island. It was a perfect day for a race. Growing up, we had an annual Labor Day cookout at Colt State Park in Bristol. We did this for many years, and I believe it only rained just one of the years. So, I just knew it was going to be a really nice day.

Quick picture of the starting line when I arrived. It would soon be packed. Quick picture of the starting line when I arrived. It would soon be packed.

Before I went to the race, I stopped by the gym for a few minutes, and stretched out using a foam roller for my legs and back, and an ankle stretcher. Next, I went to the race. At 9:15 there was already a big crowd for the 10:00 race…

View original post 859 more words

Leave a Reply

