Remember That Song: 12/16/15

’70s Week continues! We’ll do another triple-shot today. This time, there will be three different artists:

#1
Can you name the artist and song:

I been bad, I been good,
Dallas, Texas, Hollywood


#2
Can you name the artist and song:

As soon as you are able
Woman I am willing
To make the break that we
Are on the brink of


#3
Can you name the artist and song:

I look to the sea
Reflections in the waves spark my memory
Some happy, some sad
I think of childhood friends and the dreams we had


Yesterdays songs were all by The Bee Gees:
#1
“Jive Talkin'” from Main Course (1975)

Oh, my child
You’ll never know
Just what you mean to me
Oh, my child
You got so much
You’re gonna take away my energy


#2
“How Deep Is Your Love” from Saturday Night Fever: The Original Movie Soundtrack (1977)

Great job Jim (@JimVilk)!!!

‘Cause we’re living in a world of fools
Breaking us down
When they all should let us be


#3
“Stayin Alive” from Saturday Night Fever: The Original Movie Soundtrack (1977)

And now it’s all right. It’s OK.
And you may look the other way.
We can try to understand

5 thoughts on “Remember That Song: 12/16/15”

Leave a Reply

