Remember That Song: 12/17/15

’70s Week continues! Today, we have some guilty pleasures.

Song 1:
Can you name the artist and song? (the band or the singer are acceptable)

So what am I so afraid of?
I’m afraid that I’m not sure of a love there is no cure for


Song 2:
Can you name the artist and song:

If you change your mind, I’m the first in line
Honey I’m still free


Song 3:

Can you name the artist and song:

Young man, there’s a place you can go
I said, young man, when you’re short on your dough


Yesterday’s songs:
Great job Robert (@mishouenglish) for getting all of these!!!

Song 1:

“Tush” by ZZ Top from Fandango! (1975)

I been bad, I been good,
Dallas, Texas, Hollywood


Song 2:

“Roll With the Changes” by REO Speedwagon from You Can Tune a Piano, but You Can’t Tuna Fish (1978)

As soon as you are able
Woman I am willing
To make the break that we
Are on the brink of


Song 3:

“Come Sail Away” by Styx from The Grand Illusion (1977)

I look to the sea
Reflections in the waves spark my memory
Some happy, some sad
I think of childhood friends and the dreams we had

One thought on “Remember That Song: 12/17/15”

Leave a Reply

