Return to the ’80s 6 Year Blogiversary

It’s that time of year again! Another year in the books for Return to the ’80s. Last year, for the 5 year Blogiversary, I wrote an article about the history of Return to the ’80s, so I won’t repeat myself.

This past year has been even better than I could have dreamed. Remember That Song is as strong as ever, and the Quote of the Day is popular as well. Normally, those would be enough for a fun site. But, things got stepped up a notch this year as we now have a new contributor – Robert Mishou. He has written several new series here on Return to the ’80s – Albums of the ’80s, Movie Soundtracks of the ’80s, ’80s Supergroups, and more recently, Deep Tracks.

I have also been meeting new, awesome people from other sites and podcasts. There is Mario and Sean from 2 Friends Talking. I did an interview with them, and Robert was also interviewed recently. I provided a guest post on their site. They also have a great podcast, so please check them out.

Speaking of podcasts, I appeared as a guest on a podcast for the first time. Todd from the Forgotten Films Podcast contacted me. We watched a movie that I not only had never seen before, but I had never heard of it: Band of the Hand. The movie was a pleasant surprise. If you like Miami Vice, then you will like this movie. I had a great time discussing the film with Todd on the podcast. You can check it out here:

And, breaking news, I was recently a guest on the Beats & Eats Podcast! Ty and Nick are going on the ’80s Cruise at the end of February, so they are in an ’80s zone right now. They have interviewed the likes of Robbie Grey of Modern English, Diane Franklin (Better Off Dead), Alan Hunter, Nina Blackwood, and yours truly, Paul from Return to the ’80s. Ty and Nick are hilarious, and I had a blast! The episode was just posted today. Please check this out…

I have also started a new personal project this past year. I am going to run a 5K race in all 50 states over the next 5 years. I have 3 down and 47 to go! You can follow me on my journey at my new site, The Rhode Runner. When I come to your town, we can get together and have an ’80s party!
I am also going to need help funding this project. I not only need help with travel expenses, but I am trying to raise money for a charity represented for each race. If you are able to donate, I would truly appreciate it. And if you can’t afford to donate, I would also appreciate it if you could share my project with all your friends. You can do either of these things through the link below:

Well, each year is getting better and better. So, who knows what great things will happen this year? My own Return to the ’80s podcast, perhaps?
I thank all of you for taking the time to visit this blog. All your “Likes” and comments really gets me more motivated than I already am. So, as these times get crazier and more depressing, you can always come here, and bright your day by Returning to the ’80s.

4 thoughts on “Return to the ’80s 6 Year Blogiversary”

Leave a Reply

