Quote of the Day: An Officer and a Gentleman


Foley: Put your toes on the edge of that chalk line! I said put your toes on the edge of that chalk line, you slimy worms! A-Ten-Shun. I don’t believe what I’m seein’. Where you been all your lives, at an orgy? Listenin’ to Mick Jagger music and bad-mouthin’ your country, I’ll bet. You better stop eyeballin’ me, boy. You’re not worthy enough to look your superiors in the eye. Use your peripheral vision. Understand?

One thought on “Quote of the Day: An Officer and a Gentleman”

  1. Great quote from a great movie that haunted me when I was young- I think I watched it at too tender of an age. We have a new teacher who is from Oklahoma so I gave her the line from this movie, “Only two things come from Oklahoma. . .”- she is so young I had to explain the film to her!

    Like

Leave a Reply

