Remember That Song: 4/19/16

Hi Gang! I am back from a much needed vacation! Now, let’s jump into some Remember That Song!

Can you name the artist and song:

I took a stick and an old coffee can
I bang on that thing til I got
Blisters on my hand because

Last Song: “Summer of ’69” by Bryan Adams from Reckless (1984)

Great job Robert (@mishouenglish) and Jim (@JimVilk)!!!

Ain’t no use in complainin’
When you got a job to do
Spent my evenings down at the drive-in
And that’s when I met you

4 thoughts on “Remember That Song: 4/19/16”

    1. Thanks Emma! I did have such a great time! I had a blast at my race, met up with a good friend, and I had a great time doing something every day. Then the weirdest thing happened on the way home. I got to the airport 2 hours before my flight, ony to find out that it was going to be delayed over 3 hours! So, while I was waiting, I ended up running into an old friend (ex-girlfriend, actually) who I hadn’t seen in 28 years! She lives halfway across the country from me. Her flight was delayed for hours too. So we spent the time reconnecting and catching up. It was so nice! That was just so crazy!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah that all sounds wonderful and well done for completing your race! I’m so glad you had fun 🙂

        And how weird was that bumping in your ex-girlfriend who you had not seen for 28 years!! Boy oh boy what a huge coincidence. Hey you don’t think it could be fate calling do you….? 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I don’t know what caused that meetup. Trust me, it’s been on my mind since that Monday night. There has to be a reason. There was no spark or romantic feelings or anything. I just felt at peace, which is a good thing because I was really hurting from that breakup for a long time. She crosses my mind once in a while whenever I hear a certain song, or come across a movie we had seen, but I feel like I’ve been over it for a while. Even though there was no romantic feelings, I felt like I got a really good friend back in my life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

