Quote of the Day: Hellraiser

Lead Cenobite: The box… you opened it, we came.

Kirsty Cotton: It’s just a puzzle box!

Lead Cenobite: Oh no, it is a means to summon us.

Kirsty Cotton: Who are you?

Lead Cenobite: Explorers… in the further regions of experience. Demons to some, angels to others.

Kirsty Cotton: It was a mistake! I didn’t… I didn’t mean to open it! It was a mistake! You can… GO TO HELL!

Female Cenobite: We can’t. Not alone.

Lead Cenobite: You solved the box, we came. Now you must come with us, taste our pleasures.

Kirsty Cotton: Please! Go away and leave me alone!

Lead Cenobite: Oh, no tears please. It’s a waste of good suffering!

Kirsty Cotton: Wait! Wait! Please, please wait!

Lead Cenobite: No time for argument.

Kirsty Cotton: You’ve done this before, right?

Lead Cenobite: Many, many times.

Kirsty Cotton: To… to a man called Frank Cotton?

Female Cenobite: Oh, yes.

Kirsty Cotton: He escaped you!

Lead Cenobite: Nobody escapes us!

Kirsty Cotton: He did! I’ve seen him, I’ve seen him! He’s alive!

Lead Cenobite: Supposing he had escaped us, what has that to do with you?

Kirsty Cotton: I… I can… I can lead you to him and you… you can take him back instead of me!

Female Cenobite: Perhaps we prefer YOU!

Lead Cenobite: I want to hear him confess, himself. Then maybe… maybe…

Female Cenobite: But if you cheat us…

Lead Cenobite: We’ll tear your soul apart!

One thought on “Quote of the Day: Hellraiser”

Leave a Reply

