Remember That Song: 11/4/16

Can you name the artist and song:

Shed a tear ’cause I’m missin’ you
I’m still alright to smile
Girl, I think about you every day now
Was a time when I wasn’t sure


Last Song: “Forever and Ever, Amen” by Randy Travis from the album Always & Forever (1987)

Great job Jim (@JimVilk)!!!

As long as old men sit n’ talk about the weather
As long as old women sit n’ talk about old men
If you wonder how long I’ll be faithful
I’ll be happy to tell you again

2 thoughts on “Remember That Song: 11/4/16”

    1. I never got into country until the 90s. My favorite bands were disappearing, and I didn’t like the new music. So I ended up turning to country. Growing up, I did love the band Alabama, but that was about it. That changed in the ’90s and early 2000s. I was never a big fan of Randy Travis. But, I was watching the Country Music Awards last week. It was special because it was the 50th anniversary. So they were doing a medley of classic songs, with a lot of the original artists coming out to sing. Randy Travis had a massive stroke recently, and almost died. They did this song at the show, and he was standing there with a microphone smiling. It was his first public appearance since the stroke, I think. At the very end of the song, he did the Aaaaamen. I was moved by it. So I decided to use this song. I appreciate it more now after seeing that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

