Quote of the Day: Parenthood

Helen: [whimpers as she flips through the stack of sex photos of Julie and Tod]

[Julie enters the room and Helen holds up a picture]

Helen: I… I… I think this this one is my favorite.

Julie: It was just for fun, Mom.

Helen: Well, I’m glad to know it’s not a job. That’s that Tod, isn’t it? There’s one with his face.

[as she looks closer at the photos]

Julie: Is that what bothers you? That I did those things? Or that I did those things with Tod?

Helen: Gee whiz, Julie, so many things bother me about this, I don’t know where to separate them.

[holds up a different photo]

Helen: Oh! Whoo! Here’s something for my wallet!

Julie: Tod is very important to me.

Helen: And we’ve got the photos to prove it!

[as she holds up the sex photos again]

Julie: Mom…

Helen:
[looking again at the photos] This is your room. You did these things right here? In my house?

Julie: Well, I thought someone in this house ought to be having sex. I mean with something that doesn’t require batteries.

Leave a Reply

