Quote of the Day: Born On the Fourth of July

Mrs. Kovic: [enters the room, beaming] Ronnie, Ronnie, you’re doing the right thing! Communism has to be stopped! It’s God’s will that you go, and I’m proud of you.
[gently pats his shoulder]
Mrs. Kovic: Just be careful, that’s all.
[pause]
Ron Kovic: Don’t you know what it means to me to be a Marine, Dad? Ever since I was a kid I’ve wanted this – I’ve wanted to serve my country – and I want to go. I want to go to Vietnam – and I’ll die there if I have to.

Happy 55th birthday to Tom Cruise!!!

 

If you’d like to watch this movie on Amazon, click on the movie poster below:

Leave a Reply

