Quote of the Day: Tucker: The Man and His Dream

Abe: [to Tucker] … When I was a little kid, maybe five years old, in the old country, my mother used to say to me; she’d warn me, she’d say, ‘Don’t get too close to people. You’ll catch their dreams… ‘… Years later, I realized I misunderstood her… ‘Germs’, she said, not ‘dreams’, ‘You’ll catch their *germs*’…
[they both laugh]
Abe: I want you to know something, Tucker. I went into business with you for one reason – to make money. That’s all… How was I to know…
[chokes up, head down]
Abe: … if I got too close, I’d catch your dreams…

R.I.P. Martin Landau (1928 – 2017)

 

If you’d like to watch this movie through Amazon, click on the movie poster below:

Leave a Reply

